What Are The 33 Districts Of Telangana?

What are the 31 districts of Telangana?

The State has 31 districts: Adilabad, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Hyderabad, Jagtial, Jangaon, Jayashankar Bhupalapally, Jogulamba Gadwal, Kamareddy, Karimnagar, Khammam, Kumarambheem Asifabad, Mahabubabad, Mahabubnagar, Mancherial, Medak, Medchal–Malkajgiri, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Nirmal, Nizamabad, Peddapalli, Rajanna ….

How many districts are there in Telangana State 2019?

33 districtsAs of 2019, the state of Telangana is divided into 33 districts.

What is the population of Telangana 2020?

39 MillionTelangana population in 2020 is estimated to be 39 Million (3.9 Crores), According to Unique Identification Aadhar India, updated 31, May 2020, by mid of year 2020 the projected population is 39,362,732, As per Niti Aayog 2016 report, Total Fertility Rate of Telangana is 1.7.

Which is the 29th state in India?

Telangana was created on 2 June 2014 as ten former districts of north-western Andhra Pradesh.

How many gram panchayats are there in Telangana?

12,751Telangana StatisticsItemsQuantityGram Panchayats12,751Revenue Mandals591Revenue Villages (as per Census, 2011)10,434Inhabited Villages (as per Census, 2011)9,83452 more rows

Which is the smallest district in Telangana?

HyderabadBhadradri Kothagudem whereas Hyderabad is the smallest.

Is Hyderabad a city or district?

Hyderabad District is a city-district in the state of Telangana which includes a part of the metropolitan capital city area of Hyderabad. It is the smallest in terms of area, among all the districts in the state, but has the highest human density.

What is the Telangana famous food?

Telangana CuisineSanjoy Ghosh. Sarva pindi.Sakinalu.An array of dishes from Telangana.Mahesh Kumar. Popular street food available all across the state.Chapala pulusu, a delicious preparation featuring fish.Sanjoy Ghosh. Crunchy and sweet ariselu.Atul Loke. Hyderabadi biryani.Double ka meetha.

Why did Telangana split from Andhra Pradesh?

Social tensions arose due to influx of people from the Coastal Andhra region. Protests started with the hunger strike of a student from Khammam district for the implementation of safe-guards promised during the creation of Andhra Pradesh. The movement slowly manifested into a demand for a separate Telangana.

Which district is largest in Telangana?

Bhadradri KothagudemIn terms of area, Bhadradri Kothagudem is the largest district with an area of 7,483 km2 (2,889 sq mi) and Hyderabad is the smallest with 217 km2 (84 sq mi). Hyderabad district is the most populated district with a population of 39,43,323 and Mulugu is the least populated with 2,94,671.

How many districts are in India?

718 DistrictsIndia is one of the oldest civilizations with a kaleidoscopic variety and rich heritage. There are 718 Districts in India administered by their respective State/ UT Government. Districts is an endeavour of NIC to provide a one-stop source for all the information about Districts at one place on the web.

Which district is Hyderabad in?

TelanganaHyderabad district is a district in the state of Telangana in India that contains a part of the metropolitan area of Hyderabad….Hyderabad district, India.Hyderabad districtStateTelanganaHeadquartersHyderabadGovernment• District collectorSmt. Sweta Mohanty, IAS20 more rows

Which is the biggest forest in Telangana?

Nallamala ForestsThe Nallamala Forests are probably the largest stretch of undisturbed forest in South India apart from the Western Ghats and were particularly rich in game till the 1970s. A large part of the forest is a part of the Nagarjunsagar-Srisailam Tiger Reserve that has a viable tiger population.

Which city is the second largest city in Telangana?

List of cities in Telangana by areaRankCityDistrict1Hyderabad ‡Hyderabad2WarangalWarangal3MahabubnagarMahabubnagar4KhammamKhammam9 more rows

Who ruled Hyderabad before Nizams?

Hyderabad State was founded by Mir Qamar-ud-din Khan who was the governor of Deccan under the Mughals from 1713 to 1721. In 1724, he resumed rule under the title of Asaf Jah (granted by Mughal Emperor Muhammad Shah).