Who Was The Only Batsman To Make 400 Runs?

Who hit the FIrst 6 in cricket?

Garfield SobersOn 31 August 1968, Garfield Sobers became the first man to hit six sixes off a single six-ball over in first-class cricket.

The over was bowled by Malcolm Nash in Nottinghamshire’s first innings against Glamorgan at St Helen’s in Swansea.

Nash was a seam bowler but decided to try his arm at spin bowling..

Who scored fastest 300 in Test cricket?

Virender Sehwag’sThe fastest Test triple-century by number of balls faced, where that figure is recorded, is Virender Sehwag’s 278-ball triple century for India against South Africa in the first Test of the Future Cup in Chennai in 2008.

Who made 400 runs in Test cricket?

Brian Lara16 years ago on this day, West Indies great Brian Lara became the first, and thus far the only, batsman to score 400 runs in a single innings in Test cricket.

Who is the winner of Under 19 World Cup 2016?

West Indies2016 Under-19 Cricket World CupDates22 January – 14 February 2016Tournament format(s)Round-robin and knockoutHost(s)BangladeshChampionsWest Indies (1st title)Runners-upIndia10 more rows

Who is better Lara or Sachin?

Sachin Tendulkar is regarded as one of the best grammatical batsmen ever, while Brian Lara is considered the most eye-catching batsman of his generation….Advertisement.Sachin TendulkarBrian LaraWinning Percentage (%): 53%Winning Percentage (%): 45.28%5 more rows•Jun 10, 2020

Who scored 300 in t20?

cricketer Mohit AhlawatIndian cricketer Mohit Ahlawat hit an extraordinary 72-ball triple century in a local Twenty20 match in Delhi. The 21-year-old hit 39 sixes, including five off the final over, as he posted a round 300 and his team Maavi finished on 416-2.

Who dropped Brian Lara 501?

Chris Scott sixOf Lara’s seven centuries in his last eight innings this was, ironically, the most fortunate. In its gestation, on Friday he was bowled off a no-ball for 10 and dropped by the wicketkeeper Chris Scott six runs later.

Why Pakistan players are not in IPL?

Unfortunately, due to the existing policies, our players are not getting that big platform,” he said. The all-rounder said that the reason behind the absence of Pakistani players in the IPL is not cricketing.

Who is the youngest player in cricket?

Hasan RazaPakistan’s Hasan Raza, who played seven Tests and 16 ODIs between 1996 and 2005, holds the record of being youngest to play international cricket. The right-handed batsman made his Test debut when he was 14 years and 227 days old while he played his first ODI six days later.

Who was the only batsman to make 400 runs or more in the 2020 Under 19 Cricket World Cup?

Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 400 runs throughout the tournament while Ravi Bishnoi took 17 wickets.

Who is the only batsman to score more than 1000 runs?

Pranav DhanawadePranav Dhanawade (born 2000) is an Indian cricketer from Kalyan, Maharashtra. Batting in one innings, stretching over 4 and 5 January 2016, he became the first person to score more than 1,000 runs in one innings in an officially recognised match.

Who scored 500 runs in Test cricket?

Brian Lara achieved immortality with the highest score in first-class cricket history: 501 not out.

What is the age limit for under 19 cricket?

According to the International Cricket Council’s Player Eligibility Regulations for Under-19 events, players can be allowed to represent their country if they are ‘aged under 19 on the 31 August immediately preceding the date on which the first match in the relevant tournament is due to take place’.

What is the age limit for cricket?

There is no criteria of age to enter in to the cricket world, but after a certain age, your body will not be fit for a sport like cricket. It will be very difficult to compete from the youngster after a certain age, that’s why most of the crickets take retirement after 35- 40 years of age.

Who scored fastest 100 in t20?

David MillerFastest cricket T20 hundreds by player 2020 South Africa’s David Miller holds the joint record for the fastest international T20 century of all time – he took just 35 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the Bangladesh in Potchefstroom in 2017.